Achievers Directory‎ > ‎P‎ > ‎Photo Sphere‎ > ‎apps for 360‎ > ‎Lab tests‎ > ‎Sky Lab & Circular Pic eff‎ > ‎reviews‎ > ‎

2019.06.26 masking (skylab)

Top


Share this page   https://linkfox.io/y6R6v

















Intro




for 360 spherical use 


Focus: Masking featured added Jun 2019

Previously the app has limitation for zoom feature which is paramount for micro detail work such as 360 images 

Gain:  Masking tool lets you zoom in and mask out the foreground, when you flip thru the library of skies there is generally no need to tweak 


about skylab app: library of skies - see main review page

note: limiations for 360 sphercial but some work arounds, good for the price 












Review


June 2019 

images used were extracted from 360 video (quality lower than norm)

new feature in app skylab: masking 

documented in a google doc (widget below) to invite collaborators to contribute content to the doc

basic test and feedback to the app owner to develop for mutual benefit

best view with External link 
if you wish to contribute i can add you to google doc




apps avail to extract 360 images from 360 vid

1. vid to photo - auto injects 360 metadata

2. big photo - resize but no sph metadata
more in test page embedded in this page 











Images to view 


applicable to 1st test June

1. flat version in the google doc test page embeded this page

2. loaded into virtual tour page RoundMe below: external link








Video

applicable to 1st test June 

image extracted from a 360 video used for dual purpose 

1. Google SV Street View to make SV Step Inside

sample image - live map in tour page Coode St Jetty - Street View




2. video used in youtube 

Coode St Jetty - Videos












2nd test


July 8/7/2019

night shot on Swan river of Matagarup bridge 

screen shot of original and modified image 
res: 5300 before and after


note: I used tweaked the original with free app SNAPSEED  - add light to original before using skylab




view results 


1. Photo/s & video loaded into Veer Virtual tour site to compare 

2. VT include a 20 sec video
    being the 
Skylab app mod image into Werble app motion effects

tip:  click the option Scenes (bottom left) to see 3 items being 2 pics and 1 vid
order of appearance: Original, modified pic skylab, vid werble

Veer site: external link






Photos


Site: Theta:  Powerful zoom in / out


why Theta site: many display controls,  

Zoom out to make a crystal ball, all display styles can be downloaded. 


click a thumbnail to watch in 360 
    - have fun morphing the images
 
Original

  • 360 spherical.  Matagarup bridge swan river and more.  This pic used for compare 360 effects with apps in test page https://linkfox.io/y6R6v  #firefly3d #theta360
  •  
mod with Skylab

  • Matagarup Pedestrian bridge is a 370 mtr span across the Swan river, stadium, casino night light show SM hub https://linkfox.io/RRrIv BEST HASHTAGS  #MatagarupBridge   #BurswoodWA  #PerthCity  #VisitPerthWA   #Firefly3d   #WaTourism #theta360
Theta site lets you change the display styles - see options below images in Theta site or      
   channels: Bangkok   I   Perth WA



Video - werble 
20 sec vid loaded into the Veer V tour site - detail up this page 






Outcome


in regard to 2nd test, applying the apps effects and Motion 
comment on the 1st test are nested in the googe doc this page


1. app Skylab    sky masks 

in regard to the added feature of "Masking" 
much easier to apply the library of masks with the "Masking" feature 
for the standard pics I'm sure its easy but for 360 spherical we need more zoom as we have to work in greater Micro detail having comrpessed a 360 view into a flat image


against
no spherical view aspect in app / lacks res., currently around 6000



2. app Werble   motion effects

for 
totally love this app, endless list of features and variables 
awesome with images and 360 


against
no spherical view aspect in app / lacks res., currently around 6000











Share this page





   https://linkfox.io/y6R6v















Related topics


1. from Skylab author
several above average apps related to photography that are worthy addition to your stable, they can be found in the itunes listing of this app, I have most and will publish review in due course see all in their website
LenseFX review 2018.06 within the same review page as Clips video by apple

video effects: novelty .. monsters and more
Alien Sky sky objects - a litte difficult for 360 but worth the effort




2. My preferred 360 camera

The best consumer priced camera on the market is 
Insta360 one X

2019 Feb best 360 camera for consumers
click the image to see price and specs








Lab tests

nb: these are actual tests -> 
b4 creating this page many are shown in basic in page 360 apps
last 5 by latest edits - open table to see all and sort by any column  
TopicstatusLink to more
Aeorplane bubble shots INSTA360 ONE X 2019.10.10 drafted Aeroplane gig 
Photo app skylab - masking feature 2019.06.27 test, feedback  Skylab photo app masking 
Virtual tour: Google maps - how to make 2019.06.17 drafted to  Google Street view - Virtual tour 
Camera: Theta Z1 spec leak 2019.04.09 news flash  Theta Z1 leaked specs 
Video tricks - by QooCam 2019.03.27 completed Qoocam - video tricks 
Showing 5 items from page Lab tests sorted by status. View more »





360 Community

last 5 by latest edits, open table to see all and sort by any column
Name and linkChannel I Type I Size I yy.mmTheme FocusLocation I Manager
Google Local Guides World Fbk I Public i MS: 5000 I at 2019.01 local guides in Google Global I see group admin 
Insta 360 One X User Group fbk I Public I MS: 750 as at 2018.12 Insta 306 One X global I  
Virtual reality fbk / Public / MS: 46k VR / AR global / admin within group 
360/180 VR Bangkok facebook I Public I MS:  anything 360 / 180 / VR Bangkok: Admin see details in group 
Ricoh THETA Users on Facebook Facebook I Public I MS: 7k 18.10 Theta camera Global I Mngr:  
Showing 5 items from page 360 groups sorted by edit time. View more »


about 360 apps

last 5 items by latest edit: open table to see all
app NameTopicyy/mm/dd General comment
Retouch IOS & Android Photo Tweaks: Vanish / Blemish / Clone 2018.10.05 lab test page created - link this page under Utilities 
Snow Face masks 2018.09.13 lab test page made 
Veer Experience Virtual Tour: Video mode 2018.09.11 see lab test - review page 
Circular Little Planet 2018.09.05 lab test page see sky lab 
Sky Lab skies backgrounds and sky objects 2018.09.05 lab test page made with samples 
Showing 5 items from page apps for 360 sorted by yy/mm/dd General comment, Topic. View more »








Disclaimer


WARNING: lab test often includes multiple widgets embedded objects which means the page needs a little more time to download 
so be a little more patient than norm

the test done by me as a end user and share to community free when I have time, the limited time is applied to the practical use of the product not spelling / grammar and window dressing as its not a commercial activity  

see disclaimer in 360 apps page  links showing at top of page












Buy us a coffee



if you like info, keep us going sponsor a coffee
when I roam around town with a few bags of camera gear, phones and compass I get tired 
in this link you can buy me a coffee and include a message which helps so much

ultimately I prefer support for visit my local charity project 
FSCC Foundation Slum Child Care log of my visits and money raised





THE FOLLOWING RELATES TO TOURISM BANGKOK







Join our Community
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/6QWwu3xcfVG0kc2J6OMbS2NGyIpLN5dblJshIQQocOibZJd2I2usCqD4TxKObLNdqzrMExUfLlT8Vqy-cWHhz7Ggp6qY0_ezPIVCWgn_twWIOPIJHmUzLDVRTCclYhY7Yj8Hbug

Facebook groups Bangkok   
Adventure I Nightlife I Tourism I Models   members 100,000
other stuff: Newsflash I Attractions Bangkok    














Other stuff












Recommended Events

Approved Events: open page to sort by columns

Event YY.mm.dd / LocationIndustry / ThemeCost (L M H) / Durationwhy goName / link
2019.06.23 / Bangkok Photos with models - rooftop 5000 exclusive timeslot and lunch unique  fbk page bkk tourism - invite details 
2019.05.04 /  Comedy / Magner Festiva low  fbk group bkk nightlife 
2019.04.06 Bts Asok Comedy - International Jimmy Carr med -  in 2016 he rocked Bangkok fbk bkk nightlife 
2019.03.04  Comedy low  GLOBAL ROAST BATTLE PHENOMENON--YOUR HOOD'S A JOKE. fbk bpac  
2019.02.21 to 24 Bts Phloen Chit Garden Fair - Nai Lert Flower & Garden Art Fair 2019 low - 150 bt astonishing - heritage home TB events: Nai Lert Park Heritage Home บ้านปาร์คนายเลิศ 
2019.02.16 / Saraburi 9am to 9pm Social: Meet Locals day trip low - day trip activities Thai and Foreigners mixing it up TML: Saraburi hypo 
2019.01.26 / Suk Soi 19 Comedy / 5 star Westin Grand Hotel low international at Westin Grand Hotel Stand up Asia - fbk invite 
2018.12 30 days Dusit Festival - Aoon Ai Rak Warm love Free Thai Costume / heritage Warm love AoonAiRak 
2018.12.19 / Suk Soi 13 Comedy / battle off the best low  huge gig  fbk grp bkk nightlife 
Showing 9 items from page Approved Events sorted by Event YY.mm.dd / Location. View more »


Places visited  


Where we have been link

why try .. . see places of interest, sort table by any column


Bangkok Hospitality & Tourism

Donate Photos, videos to to our Community Groups

Become a Roaming reporter how it works



News
  • Hormones altered by gender bend chemi in Plastic Teen hormones being altered by gender-bending chemicalssourceFour out of every five British teens have their hormones upset by gender-bending chemicals found in plastics, new research suggests ...
    Posted 17 Oct 2019, 20:35 by Happi Mess
  • 110 yrs of scientists climate scares source The years Scientists seeking funding and journalists seeking an audience agree: panic sells. “Global cooling is going to kills us all!” “No, wait: global warming is going to kill ...
    Posted 17 Oct 2019, 20:29 by Happi Mess
  • so this is what a Vegan does, right ? The number of animals that die each and every day to produce vegan food is astonishing. Matthew Evans. Picture: Alan Benson From The Weekend Australian Magazine source There’s a ...
    Posted 17 Oct 2019, 20:35 by Happi Mess
  • new MRT stations that make Bangkok’s old town fastrack index Free QR code readerNew stationsThe Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) is pleased to welcome the opening of four new MRT subway stations in Bangkok’s Old ...
    Posted 14 Oct 2019, 03:27 by Happi Mess
  • Smartphone users Isolation Matrix Photographer removes our smartphones to show our strange and lonely new world Are you reading this on a handheld device?  There’s a good chance you are.  Now imagine how ...
    Posted 11 Oct 2019, 23:20 by Happi Mess
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 247. View more »








Feedback


360 spherical 
1. volunteered page contact: moderators speller checkers welcome
2. page topic:  contact Phill Smith - details in page 360 apps "submit your app

3. this website refer below 







email ftb@austhai.biz pls incl page url

Comments